Ringing in the changes?

You never know for sure I guess, but the oncoming festivities certainly bring in a change for me. For the last five or six years I saw in the New Year with some friends out there in Worcester Park, but this time around, partly due to a recent addition to my mates family, this is no longer an option – things move on.

Happy 2011!

This New Years Eve will be spent in a bar in Maple Road, Surbiton – the tickets have already been paid for, although we have been told that we just give our names on the door, which sounds like a bit of a strange system. On offer is a DJ, drinks, and possibly some food, but I am not sure of the last item.  There is also talk that it could be a retro seventies night, but I am just donning my usual party shirt. If any one asks I will talk up my side burns!

The only slight flaw in the evening’s plans is getting back to New Malden from Surbiton. As driving is not really an option I was going to bus it in, but I don’t know how late they run this evening. I do have a plan B and plan C though – Plan B is to walk to Kingston and get the 213 service, which I believe is twenty four hour. Plan C is basically just falling on the sword and walking the whole way back.

Still, whatever happens, it should be interesting. New Years resolutions wise I will just stick to the stuff I was on about last New Year. Some things never change!

Have a very happy and healthy New Year everybody!

This entry was posted in Art, Art, Books, Culture, Entertainment, Events, Family, foo, Books, burgers, celebrity, Cider, Culture, Current Affairs, Entertainment, Events, Family, food, Friends, leisure, Life, Music, News, People, politics, Relationships, Religion, smoothie, sport, Stockholm, Technology, Television, Telivision, travel, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment